IISER eligibility

Candidates will be admitted to IISER only through following three channels.

(1) Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana (KVPY) channel

(2) Joint Entrance Examination (JEE-Advanced) of the Indian Institutes of Technology

(3) State and Central Boards Channel (SCB)

These channels will be referred to as KVPY, JEE, and SCB, respectively.

In view of the current uncertainties in the board examinations it has been decided that the eligibility criterion for admission to IISERs this year will stand at 60% (or equivalent) at the +2 level for General candidates and at 55% for SC/ST/OBC (non-creamy) candidates for all eligible boards. Students whose board examination results are not available at the time of the IAT will be allowed to appear in the examination. Their admission to an IISER, if selected, will be subject to their attaining the above eligibility criterion.